3 Days. Remind me to never do this again

Hello there, 3 days to go.

The hardest thing by far about this whole process has been uploading the front cover to Create Space, oddly. I have had to re upload for the second time because even though it was ok it was not perfect. So if the 3rd time does not upload perfectly I will just have to go for imperfect.

The perils of being a perfectionist, you might say.

My main concern really is that this novel does not make me look like a fool in front of my friends and family and one little mistake will go down as a fail as far as I’m concerned. I know this may seem harsh on myself and putting expectations so high certainly is not keeping me calm but that is who I am.

On a lighter note, I enjoyed seeing Rival Sons live last night at The Forum in London. I have put a pic from the show for this page. Check them out. They are, I suppose, a modern day Led Zeppelin. They are awesome and I have been a fan of theirs for a couple of years and their popularity is growing which has been nice to see and last night I saw how they have grown in terms of performing as the lead singer looked a lot more rock god-esque which was nice to see.

Anyway, I shall wrap this up. I really cannot wait until this is all over and done with. I am tired and cannot concentrate on very much apart from kindle and create space and 14.12.14 and fearing a massive failure.

“Wise men say only fools rush in” sung Elvis on I can’t help falling in love with you. Let’s hope this will not apply to me. In 24 hours we shall see if 3rd time’s a charm for the cover. Sadly I will be at work so will no doubt have a massive meltdown at my desk if all goes wrong.

Stay tuned for more. I promise I will get more positive soon!….maybe

Paul

Leave a Reply

