A Moment of Self Appreciation is a MUST

Appreciate yourself!

That is what I am doing currently.  I am appreciating how far I have come from a couple of years ago to now.  A couple of years ago I was just a random dude (and I use the word dude very purposefully) working in retail and writing a novel that I just kept on picking at, never knowing what would come of it.

Fast forward to the beginning of 2015.

Here I am with a full time job that I feel is respectful enough to tell people about without a sense of irony or regret in my voice.  I have released that novel (check it out) and had people talk to me about things that a couple of years ago only existed in my brain and on my computer!  Plus I have some wonderful people in my life who have brought me to this situation who of course I thank in Faces of a Small City.

So, yeah, things may not be perfect but if they were what would we have to strive for?  And as I see someone bad mouthing my accomplishments on social media I cannot help but thank him for his comment, for it made me really think about my life from 2010 to 2015 and how it has gone up.

Also, I apologise for the smugness.  If you are having a tough time, to quote one of my favourite bands right now, Rival Sons, “good things will happen, bad things will happen too”.  Seriously, if you haven’t checked out this band, please do!!!!

Right now I am thankful.  Tomorrow who knows.  Maybe depressed.  But you don’t want to read about that.  So enjoy my happiness and relish yours when it happens.

Please check out the work of Eloise De Sousa by clicking the Amazon pic below.  She has been awesome the past couple of weeks and I am currently enjoying and almost finished one of her novels!

a.com_logo_RGB

And read another of my blogs via click the pic BELOW!!

20141217_195957 Click a PicInspiration Mixtape copy

 

Thanks for reading.

Forever yours,

Paul

3 thoughts on “A Moment of Self Appreciation is a MUST

Leave a Reply

